Last Thursday I attended the Atlanta Style Bloggers event called Bloggers and Bubbly at Fab’rik in Vinings. The event was to teach bloggers about the different challegenes you face having a blog, ways to make your blog better and how to make you a better blogger. I learned so much that I have to share some of advice that caught my attention:

  • Post 2-3 times a week in the morning (more traffic usually happens during the week)
  • Allow your readers to interact with your blog
  • Have a set standard for your blog
  • Don’t be afraid to self promote
  • Readers want to know about you so don’t be afraid to put yourself out there
  • Last but not least: Keep your inspirations ORGANIC, from your closet, friends (some of my friends do inspire me), community…etc. There is so much out there, that all we have to do is look

H&M tank top and skirt, Nine West heels, and of course my Michael Kors oversized gold runway watch

AsianCajuns, TheFashionistaNextDoor and PoorLittleItGIrl were the panelist

Chatting it up

Finichia of FancyCurves 

Mattie from Mattieologie

