Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

This past week I had the opportunity to attend the Independent Fashion Bloggers (IFB) Conference. It was a crazy 2 days since I was only in New York for less than 48 hours. Words cannot describe how much fun I had and how much I learned.

IFB Founder Jennine Jacob of The Coveted and I

Trying to keep up with my social networks. Day 1 look – Top: Marshalls Pants: Bill Hallman

Bloggers chatting it up

 

Bare Minerals was doing free makeovers and I was able to meet the creator Leslie Blodgett (me after my makeover)

Bloggers doing what bloggers do best

MailChimp was there with the most comfortable t-shirts for bloggers to decorate

Business of Blogging Panel: Rey Flemings of Stipple, Alicia Lund of Cheetah is the New Black, Carol Han of CA Creative, Krystal Bick of This Time Tomorrow, Erin Hiemstra of Apartment 34, Jessie Artigue of Style & Pepper, and Lalena Luba VP of Public Relations for BCBGMaxAzria,

Keynote speakers were Iman & Dana Randall from BBT Factory, they were being interviewed by Peter Davis. Iman did an amazing job as out keynote speaker, she kept it real on everything that she talked about, from race, to models and how almost anyone can get on the front row now. It was great hearing her perspective of the fashion industry has changed.

Iman and I

Iman and I

Jenni Radosevich of ISpyDIY showing us how to make her famous bow and heart rings

Ugh wish I was able to get her book then, I love DIY’s

Jenni making a heart ring

Bracelets that she made, I love the first one!

Preview copy of “Wear This Now”, by Michelle Madhok with Eileen Conlan. SheFinds.com

ShopStyle

Day 2 look – Top: from Marshalls Pants: Banana Republic Shoes: Sam Edelman

Overall the conference was great. You know a conference was good because when you leave you feel motivated to get your act together and do what you need to do. I can’t wait till the next conference, keep up the good work IFB!!!

Kate Spade store in SoHo

GOODBYE NEW YORK CITY TILL WE MEET AGAIN